Tyler, the Creator, Lana del Rey, Chemical Brothers: Primavera Sound & Sónar lineups released

Barcelona’s two big summer music festivals announce diverse, stellar lineups

Some of the acts playing at Primavera Sound 2020 (by Primavera Sound)
Some of the acts playing at Primavera Sound 2020 (by Primavera Sound) / ACN

ACN | Barcelona

January 16, 2020 11:34 AM

Some of the biggest names in music are once again coming to the Catalan coast this summer, as Primavera Sound and Sónar both release stellar lineups within hours of each other. 

In Parc del Fòrum, celebrating the 20th edition of Primavera Sound between June 3-7, Tyler, The Creator, Lana del Rey, The Strokes, Massive Attack, BROCKHAMPTON, Caribou, The National, Beck, and Iggy Pop are among the artists revealed. 

Sónar, returning to its normal dates in June, specifically the dates 18-20, after taking place in July in 2019, will see The Chemical Brothers, Arca, James Murphy, The Blaze, Richie Hawtin, among the more than a hundred released acts to perform. 

Both festivals have grown into key dates in the summer calendar in the Catalan capital, as thousands of fans flock from all over the world to enjoy the concerts. 

As a novelty this year, Primavera Sound are expanding their offering on the Sunday of the festival with Brunch on the Beach, partnering with the Barcelona summer Sundays day festival, Brunch in the Park. Nina Kraviz, Disclosure (DJ set), Black Coffee, and Amelie Lens are amongst the highlights for the new spectacle. 

Another novelty at Sónar is that the SonarXS stage is growing and relocating with the aim of promoting the best emerging talent in the national scene with performances from Morad, Kaydy Cain, Chenta Tsai-BaoBae, among others.