NOTE! This site uses cookies

By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more detalis, see Read more

Accept

What are you looking for?


Catalan Sounds: online festival aims for American audience

Starting on September 11, local bands will star in monthly concerts broadcasted live on Youtube

SHARE

02 September 2021 03:17 PM

by

ACN | Barcelona

Catalan bands Roba Estesa, Pony Pisador, Les Anxovetes, and Germà Negre will star in the first edition of Catalan Sounds, an online music festival aiming to bridge the gap between local bands and the international audience, especially on the American continent.

Organized by the Catalan government and its delegations abroad, concerts will be held in Barcelona on a monthly basis starting next September 11, coinciding with Catalonia’s National Day, and broadcast live via the Foreign Action department's YouTube channel.

Concerts, which will be recorded previously in Barcelona, will be streamed at 7 pm CET, that is, noon in Mexico, 1 pm in Washington and 2 pm in Argentina.

The goal of the festival, as explained by the secretary of Foreign Action, Gerard Figueras, is to support local bands and help them promote their music internationally, while offering free concerts to Catalans living abroad.

Go to a live gig

People in Catalonia will be able to attend the concerts in person at the old Estrella Damm factory in Barcelona. 

In order to do so, they must register for free on the festival website www.catalansound.cat. The events will take place in accordance with the current Covid-19 regulations: the audience will have to remain seated and wear face masks.

Attendees will also have to be fully vaccinated or provide proof of a negative PCR test carried out at least 72 hours before the concert. 120 people will be allowed to watch each performance.

 

 

SHARE

  • Catalan band Germà Negre perform at the Càntut festival (by Càntut)

  • Catalan band Germà Negre perform at the Càntut festival (by Càntut)

RELATED